My Very First Rosary Vigil at the Apparition Site of Our Lady of the Roses, Mary Help of Mothers!!

Back in late 1983 or early 1984, when I was in eighth grade, each student had to make some kind of booklet, as an assignment. Well, my little booklet was about my experience at my first Rosary Vigil at the apparition site of Our Lady of the Roses, Mary Help of Mothers!! I am going to type, word-for-word, what I wrote in that little booklet because it is my testimonial. If I have any comments to be made, I will put them in parentheses and in blue. My eighth grade teacher gave me an “A” on this booklet and she said that “this can be a keep sake” that I can look back at in years to come. She was right!! Please keep in mind that I was 14 years old when I wrote this. So, this is the innocent writing of a 14 year-old girl. You can laugh when you’d like, because some of this is kind of funny!! Please enjoy!!

                                                             Our Lady of the Roses, Mary Help of Mothers

It was during the morning of August the 12th. of the year 1983. My mother was checking to see if we both had our things that we’d need for this long ride we were going on.

My father just pulled in the driveway after just coming back from Kroger’s. My grandma has been here since last night, watching my brothers and trying to keep them out of my mother’s hair.

Finally, it’s time for my mother and I to go to Miracle Mile with our luggages and food. (Everyone had to meet there because this was where the chartered bus was going to pick us up at.)

When we got there, people were already loading the bus. I’m not sure what the bus was called. It may have been something like “Speedway”. (It wasn’t called that.)  It’s got one of those bathroom’s in the back of the bus where you have to lock the door to turn the lights on.(Okay, I’m laughing at this comment!!) When I first got on the bus, I wasn’t sure if I was going to like this long ride all of the way up to Bayside (Flushing), N. Y.

Anyways, the bus was to go up to Adrian, Michigan to pick up some people there. So, here we go, about an hour away from Toledo. We went up and down these alleys and couldn’t find find the people. (Keep in mind, this was a chartered bus—I’m about to fall over laughing at this thought!!) One of the drivers there (you see, the drivers take turns driving in the night) said that the people that we were suppose to pick up, were all the way back in Toledo at the Miracle Mile, waiting for us. (I’m laughing so hard I about have tears coming out of my eyes!!) So, everybody kind of complained, but we went back there and got them. Then, we drove all night on the bus. We stopped twice. One was 11:00 p.m. and the other was 3:00 a.m.

On the way there, we said our Rosaries and they showed us different, miraculous, pictures that were taken in N.Y.

We drove all night and then at about 6:00 a.m., we stopped for breakfast for about an hour. Then, we got back on the bus and we continued driving until about 2:30 p.m. We got to our motel, just about 15 minutes away from the Vatican Pavillion Site. Then, at 6:00 p.m. we had to meet back at the bus and go somewhere for dinner.

We had to be at the Holy Grounds at 8:30 p.m. because that’s when the Vigil’s start. We got there around 7:30 p.m. and we individually had to say an “Act of Contrition”. Vigil’s start at 8:30 p.m. (They now begin at 7:30 p.m., as directed by Our Lady.)My mom, my Aunt Carmen, and her friend and I had to find a place to put our chairs and things. Then from 8:30 – 9:00 we had to walk around the Site in a parade form, with other people, and with lit candles as we were saying the Rosary. Someone, way ahead of us, was carrying the a beautiful statue of Our Lady. Then, from 9:00-11:00 p.m. we had to sit and constantly pray the Rosary aloud. I might also like to say that Veronica (the seer) wasn’t there. If she isn’t, then one of Our Lady’s Workers will tell you when to kneel, in the Presence of Our Lord and Our Lady. If you go there and Veronica isn’t there, and if you look up in the sky, you will see the Heavens open and that is when Our Lady and Our Lord come down. (Note: As I found out several years later, not everyone sees this!! I did!! It was a very cloudy night and this took place AFTER what I am about to reveal next. This opening took approximately 15 minutes and it started off in the sky slightly behind my left shoulder!! It was quite an INCREDIBLE sight to see!! It was as if SOMETHING MAGNIFICENT was coming the clouds were making way for IT!! After the clouds were done parting, there was no cloud left in the sky!!)

It was about 9:30 at night (shortly beforehand, I heard this interior voice say to me: “Keep your eyes on the skies” and so I did) and I looked up at the Heavens and saw two tiny openings.(They were circular openings of the same circumference right next to each other). Something, as I described as a Cape, was coming down (through) one of them. I looked away, then I looked back, and to my surprise, it was Our Lady, the Blessed Virgin Mary!! You couldn’t see Her Face or Feet, but the only thing that could be seen was Her Figure, Her Spirit. (She looked very similar to THE MIRACULOUS PICTURE OF OUR LADY IN THE SKY, which is seen here.)                                                                                                                 Our Lady in the Sky Miraculous Photo

The next thing, this lady (Aunt Carmen’s friend) was telling me the next day, that she smelled a strong scent of perfume (coming from me) and she said she was going to ask me what kind of perfume it was. My mom said that I wasn’t wearing any. My mom said that every time she took a picture, she may have smelled roses. Then, the most exciting thing that happened was that my mother gave me her mother’s Rosary . My mother had some that I could choose from to take with me. Anyways, the one I took, well it’s chain, the Rosary chain, turned to a gold color!! (Honestly, the most exciting thing that happened was seeing Our Lady, but I was just a girl writing this!!) My mother looked at it when we got home and told me that it was indeed a gold color!! She also saw that Jesus, on my Crucifix of my Rosary, turned to a copper color. She was telling us, too (my grandma and I, that is) that that night we got home, my father had pulled the bureau out and my mother said that she smelled roses coming from that pace. (Roses may come from St. Therese the Little Flower).  It’s like Our Lady’s saying: “I was with you there, and I’m with you now, and wherever you go.”

I also never did mention that during that pilgrimage we visited some Shrines and we went to Mass both Saturday and Sunday. 

For More Information About the Apparition Site of Our Lady of the Roses, Mary Help of Mothers, please click here!!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://romancatholicandconservative.wordpress.com/2011/08/05/my-very-first-rosary-vigil-at-the-apparition-site-of-our-lady-of-the-roses-mary-help-of-mothers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Do your remember who led the bus trip?

    • It was Kandy Kremnitz. I think that’s how her last name is spelled. She was living in Toledo at the time.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

